28 08 2012

Finally figured out what is wrong with me.  Have not been feeling very well for awhile and yet nothing really wrong.  Finally went to the doctor and asked for a steroid shot thinking that would make me feel better but it did not.  And then I realized that I had dehydrated myself.  That is it!  That is what has been ruining my life.  Just simple as that.

I always drink  tea.  Have been doing that for years and never noticed that it bothered me in particular.  But I had added another cup per day in the last year.  And then I have been eating a piece of chocolate candy after lunch and another piece of chocolate candy at bedtime.  Between the two, that has been enough caffeine to dehydrate me.  

Some of the problems I have had are worse eyesight, worse hearing, very forgetful, weight loss of about 10 pounds, no muscle tone anywhere at all, wrinkled like an old tree, indigestion a lot of the time, off balance at times, very tired at times and shortness of breath after climbing stairs and messed up blood pressure, rising at night mostly.   Now, I did not have any of those problems until about the last six or eight  months.  About the same time I added the chocolate to my daily diet.  Then it has been a gradual increase in some of these over the months.  Feeling really old when I did not feel that way before.

Makes me wonder about some of this. Is this what is wrong with a lot of older people?  Could it be remedied by just simply drinking more water?  Sure makes me think about it all.  

I filled a two quart pitcher with water today and will drink that full every day no matter what.  Should be o.k. in a matter of a few more months.  Am looking forward to that.  Especially if my hearing and sight and memory all get better.

May feel really young again and that would be fun. Maybe. Don’t want to be young again anyway. Once around that block is enough for me!

 

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

