CONSECRATION TO THE IMMACULATE HEART OF MARY

11 08 2012

Virgin of Fatima, Mother of Mercy, Queen of Heaven and Earth, I consecrate myself to your Immaculate Heart.

By this consecration, I intend to live with you and through you that interior conversion so urgently demanded by the Gospel, a conversion that will free me of every attachment to myself and to easy compromises with the world so that, like you, I may be available only to do always the Will of the Father.

I resolve to entrust to you my life, O Mother most sweet and merciful, that you may dispose of it according to your designs of salvation in this hour of decision that weighs upon the world.  I pledge to live it according to your desires, especially as it pertains to a renewed spirit of prayer and penance, the fervent participation in the celebration of the Eucharist, the daily recitation of the holy Rosary, and an austere manner of life in keeping with the Gospel, that shall be to all a good example of the observance of the law of God and the practice of the Christian virtues, especially that of purity.

I promise to lead other souls with whom I come in contact to the practice of the First Saturday Devotions.

Realizing that atheism has caused a loss of faith to a great number of souls and that evil and sin are spreading throughout the world, I lift my eyes trustingly to you, O Mother of Jesus and my merciful, loving and powerful Mother, and I ask again today and await from Our Lord the salvation of all your children, O clement, O loving, O sweet Virgin Mary.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

