DEAR GOD: THANK YOU AGAIN

10 08 2012

A friend died last week.  He was also a neighbor.  Just an ordinary guy with a wife, 4 sons, and a small business.  He was a great father to those boys.  He was always taking them hunting or fishing or 4-wheeling.  He spent all his spare time with them teaching them all sorts of things that were important to him and to them.  They followed him around like ducklings, some even imitating his walk.  They were a true delight to see.

He was riding his motorcycle to work and didn’t see the car.  There was no way he could avoid the collision, and he was gone in an instant.  Seems like such an unnecessary loss.  But then, God always has His reasons for everything.  I try to remember that every day of my life.  So, although I do not know what His reasons are, I understand this is not all in vain.

For myself, I thank God for letting him cross my path in life.  He was a delight to know and I am sorry he is gone.  I will miss him.  So will a lot of other people.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

