HOPE AND CHANGE

9 08 2012

We have all heard a million times about hope and change.  Don’t really know what that means.  It took $68 to fill my car with gas this last weekend.  Guess that means I hope, I hope, I hope that changes soon.  Or maybe it means that I no longer get any change from my dollar bills.  Not sure which it means.  

I just hope that the change is that those who know the business start drilling for oil in this country so we can have some good, cheap gasoline in the next couple of years.  That shouldn’t be too hard to do.  There is enough oil below the ground to last us all the rest of our lives.   Why are we not using it!  It is time.  I am tired of hearing about the animals that we need to protect.   I’m sure you have seen the bears on the television screen who are so over-abundant that they are stealing candy from the candy store.  It is time to quit all this nonsense and get the good old U.S.A.back to being the country it has been for a long, long time.   Time for everyone to get up in the morning, put their shoes on and go to work.  Time to stop being important and go home and raise a family.  Time to start teaching the children what life is all about and that means responsibility, responsibility, responsibility.  

Maybe that is what is meant by the term, Hope and Change.  Sure hope so.  We sure do need some change.