SOME DAYS

9 06 2012

This has been one of those days when I should have just stayed in bed.  Nothing went right all day long.  Real bummer.  But somehow I will survive.  I always do.

Even the weather did not cooperate much.  It was cloudy most of the day and humid and sticky.  I mostly just stayed inside.  Wasn’t worth the effort to go out anyway.  Nothing out there but bugs and more bugs for me.   I did go to the dollar store and the bank and the post office and that worked out pretty well.  Nothing to report on and that is a blessing.   And I did empty out my box of Valentine candy today so guess that is a step forward.  But now I will be looking for another piece of chocolate after my meals.  I really do enjoy those.  Both.   The meals and the chocolate.

My children were all busy with their families.  One was watching tournament baseball because she had children playing.  Glad that was her and not me.   I have done my share of ball fields.  Don’t miss that one at all.

Another was traveling.   Glad I wasn’t doing that one either.  Have done my share of traveling and have no desire to do it anymore.  I have been all over the world and thoroughly enjoyed all of it.  But now I can see it all in my mind and I am happy with just memories and not having to wait in lines and sleep in plane seats and wish I was home.

Another was buying feed for his cows.  He really enjoys all that. Glad that is him, too.  Don’t want any more animals.  I think I had at least 51 dogs over the years.   Every time one passed away, we had another within a couple of weeks.  Never a letup from that.  And, did I tell you that dog fleas really like me.  I must have something really special about me because all bugs really appreciate it when I come around.  Had to even wear a flea collar around my ankle one year just so I didn’t itch all the time.  Drove me nuts.  Glad that is all over.  I never go out into the woods or even into the fields.  So I couldn’t have a cow anyway unless he stayed in the back yard.  Neighbors might not like that one.  Oh well, can’t have everything.

My grandchildren are all busy, busy.  Don’t wish I was their age either.  It is nice to sit back and watch them progress in their lives.  Everyone seems to be doing great and for that I am most grateful to Almighty God.   He has more than blessed this family of mine.  I thank Him every day.

Well, that is about all today.  Hope tomorrow is a much better day.  Nothing seriously wrong, just stuff.  Always stuff and more stuff.  For instance, was going to cook a ham today and have it for tomorrow night, but forgot to put it in the oven.   I didn’t want to heat up the kitchen tomorrow, but guess I will have to.  So it will be cooked tomorrow to have tomorrow night.  Hope I don’t forget again.  But I’m still watching Scooby Doo around here so it is easy to forget a simple thing like cooking a ham.

Oh well, another day.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

