DEAR GOD: THANK YOU FOR A SENSE OF HUMOR

22 04 2012

This has not been an easy week, so much to do and my head full of problems and thoughts.  And so many errands to run and so many people to keep happy.  Don’t know that I am doing a very good job either.  But as always it will work out.  Always has, always will, I’m sure.  With God’s help, I keep telling myself that I can do anything, I can accomplish all this somehow.

And so when I got up this morning, I was already in the hole on my time.  Too much to do and too little time.  Hurrying to get ready to leave the house, I was lost in my thoughts of what all I had to do and how I was going to accomplish all.  Hurrying the kids along, I was getting irritated at everything and everyone.  Don’t need to start the day like that.  Never pays.  Lost in my thoughts as I brushed my teeth and combed my hair, I was surprised at one of the younger ones talking to me outside my bathroom door.

I opened the door and there she stood – with a Christmas sweatshirt on.  Looked beautiful as usual, but it really isn’t Christmas anymore.  That thought struck home and I began to laugh and then to laugh some more.  I could just imagine what everyone would think if she went out in that.  Oh well, such is life.  I convinced her that it wasn’t Christmas anymore and she needed to change her shirt.   She hurried to find another one.

But I am still laughing.  Dear God:  Thank YOU for a sense of humor.  I sure needed it today.  And it worked.  Have had a smile on my face ever since.  Thank YOU!

Actions

Information

One response

29 04 2012
Heading Out… | All that makes you…

[…] Dear God: Thank You for a Sense of Humor (booksbybet.wordpress.com) Rate this: Share this:TwitterTumblrPinterestStumbleUponEmailFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. This entry was posted in children, family, funny, humor, life, Motherhood, outdoors, parenting, pets, photography and tagged Appliances, Cleaning, God, Home and Garden, shopping, Vacuum, Vacuum cleaner, Water slide by All that makes you…. Bookmark the permalink. […]

Leave a Reply

