DEAR GOD: THANK YOU FOR SHOWING US THE WAY

30 03 2012

I have been thinking again and that is always a mistake.  But I started wondering about all the liberal demands upon our time and money. I think I probably heard something on one of the talk shows about how the proposed budget by the Republicans – which I am all for by the way – would take money out of the coffers that pays  for some of the free stuff that those liberals want.

I think  I remember that God said in the Ten Commandments ‘ Thou Shalt Not Covet Thy Neighbors Goods’.  Now, as usual, maybe I am wrong, but isn’t that exactly what those liberals are trying to do – covet our goods? Aren’t they actually asking for what belongs to us?  I think God also says somewhere that He helps those who help themselves.  So, to me, that is the final answer to everything.  Those liberals can get out there and help themselves and then they can also learn that God will  help them.

I heard someone say recently that they felt sorry for all those street people and all those in the Occupy movement.  I find that ridiculous.  I am all for helping those who definitely cannot help themselves.  But for those who can help themselves, they need to get a job and start now to take care of themselves.

My husband and I got up every morning of our lives around 5.  We got ready for the day by bathing, combing our hair. brushing our teeth, and dressing for the occasion of another work day.   Then we worked throughout the day and finally finished up sometime around 11 at night.  That is how we accumulated enough money to pay for rent, groceries, utilities, and clothing.  And that is how we afforded to raise all those numerous children that God gave to us.

That is what we thought was expected of us every day in our lives.  Isn’t that what we were taught in our growing up years?  Didn’t our parents do exactly that in their lives, too?  Mine sure did.  And they taught me well.  If I found myself out of a job at any time, then I immediately knew to clean up, dress up, go to the employment agency and get another job.  I was never out of work very long.  My husband got into sales by doing exactly that.  I typed until my fingers were nubs, but this was o.k.  We were progressing.  We were living our lives the way we thought we should.

And we were never asking anyone for anything.  We were responsible for our own lives.  No one needed to feel sorry for us.  We tried and learned and tried again.  Such is life in the fast lane you know.

So once again, I give thanks to my God for everything in my life and always for showing us the way to live a good, honest, decent life.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

