SAME OLD BULL!!!

6 01 2012

Do you remember the bully from your school?  I do.  He lived next door to me and would wait for me as I walked to school.  He would then push me into a bush or against a building and demand my lunch for the day.  My mother had made that lunch for me and I held onto that sack for dear life.  I was not giving that to him no matter what!  He didn’t really want it anyway.  He just wanted to harass me.  In fact, he would throw the lunch away before he got to school.  That was why I tried to protect it so much.  He had no right to that lunch.   It was mine and I properly appreciated it.

He was going to have a hot lunch prepared for him at school.  It would be the ‘lunch of the day’ provided free to him and paid for with other people’s hard earned money.   He just simply  wanted what was mine, not because he was entitled to it, but simply because it was mine. And he would just take it, not because he needed it, but because he felt like I should not have it.  In fact, in his eyes, I should not have anything more than he had.  So he was the bully from my school.

A bully always just takes what he wants.  He shoves, pushes, and harasses just to get his way.  He thinks he is entitled to whatever he wants.  He never would consider actually working for it.   He just thinks – monkey see, monkey have.  That is the way most bullies think.

Reminds me of the  thinking of  bullies of today.  Everyone else is greedy.   Bully want.  Bully should have.  They don’t need it nor want it.  And would never consider working for it.  Same Old Bully!

 

Actions

Information

One response

6 01 2012
twotiretirade

To this day the act of bulling makes my skin crawl. In fact, I get physically agitated when I dwell on it. I do what I can to protect my children from bullies by building their self confidence with love and praise. We also have enrolled our kids in Karate with hopes that they may be able to defend themselves from aggressive behavior if need be. Bullies suck and I am thankful for Karma b/c in the end they will get what is coming to them. Down with Bullies Unite 🙂

Leave a Reply

