GET A JOB!

4 11 2011

Well, I’ve tried to stay out of the political situation.  Been sitting on my hands a lot these days.  But things do sort of get to me.  I grew up always being taught I was responsible for myself and whatever I did each day in my life.  I raised all my children in that same way.  Every single person in this world is responsible for whatever it is he or she does every single day of their lives.  Now people can choose to be ugly or mean.  They can choose to rob and steal and pilfer all their lives away.  Or they can  choose to be nice, pleasant, and honest in their daily lives.  I have chosen to be nice and pleasant and honest every single day.  Sometimes I have fallen from grace in my life.  Everyone does that now and then.  But then I have picked myself up, brushed off the bruises, and been responsible for   my daily life.  I think that is what people should do today also.

I am not a politician.  Nor am I too smart for my own britches.  But it would seem to me that these protestors such as they are today, would realize they are their own worst enemies.  If they wanted to work, they would be out trying to find a job.  No one is ever going to hire someone who does not know how to get up off the street and present themselves in an orderly manner.  For instance, if you were running a company, would you hire someone who did not bathe, nor wash their hair, nor get a haircut, nor shave, nor dress properly for a job interview?   I would not.  Neither would any company that I know of.

So, if they are out protesting and cannot get a job, then I would say that was their problem.  Not everyone else’s.  Not Wall Streets nor Main Streets.  Their fault.  Their responsibility to look nice and to present themselves in an orderly manner.  If they wanted to work, they would be dressed nicely, standing in a line to wait their turn at the next job opening, and being pleasant to everyone around them.  Otherwise, then, they are welcome to live on the street, forage for food, and hope for the best – from the government.  This is all they want anyway.  Free life with no responsibility for their own actions.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

