GOOFY MIND

28 10 2011

Might sound goofy, but I am so glad I am me.  I have such a nice life and enjoy almost every minute.  If I don’t, then I will search in my goofy mind until I come up with something that once made me laugh.  Then I can laugh all over again.  Such is my goofy life.

Today, I was changing the sheets and airing out the covers.  While I was re-making the bed, I started laughing to myself about an incident several years ago.  I needed a new pillow, so made a trip to Walmart and bought  one.  When I got home, I tried it out and sure enough, the pillow was too  high and uncomfortable on my neck.  So- I could not jump up and down on it as that wouldn’t make it much smaller.  I could not walk on it to make it smaller.  Then suddenly, it came to me – I could roll over it with my car.  Now, only people with Goofy Minds  would think of that one.

I carried it down to the garage and pushed it carefully under the back tire.  Then I raised the garage door and proceeded to roll my car over the pillow, going back and forward a couple of times.   Sure enough – that made it just exactly the size I needed.  But – I had forgotten one minor detail.  I didn’t think to cover the pillow in a plastic bag.  And sure enough, there were tire marks on my new pillow!

Later on, I  was hospitalized.  (not for my goofy mind).   When I came home, I needed to have a caretaker for a couple of weeks.  Everything was going fine, but the caretaker could not find my pillow. I told the caretaker to just go in my closet and find the pillow with the tire marks on it.  She looked at me as though I had lost my mind.  And I guess I had.  What else can you expect from someone who has a truly Goofy Mind.  Always good for a laugh.

Still have the pillow and it still has the tire marks on it.  I laugh about it pretty often.  Makes me happy every time.

Actions

Information

One response

29 10 2011
Doodling Through Life

So funny! Glad you can laugh over it 🙂 it is goofy!

Leave a Reply

