STUFF AND MORE STUFF

19 10 2011

I am sitting on my hands every day and trying to stay out of the political fray.  But some day I am going to just blow up.  I have never in all my days seen such a rift between the ideas of people politically.  I cannot understand some of what I read because it is so far out to the left.  How can anyone believe some of their statistics and some of their rhetoric.  At times, it just simply makes no sense at all.

For instance, this so-called Wall Street Protest.  What in the heck is that all about.  Get up in the morning, get dressed APPROPRIATELY, apply for a job and take whatever you can until you can get on your feet and get a better job.  I always just went out and agreed to work wherever I was sent by the employment agency and somehow I got a job when I needed one.  Might not be what I wanted, but it was a job and it paid me a salary and it provided food for the table and money for the rent.  That is what a job is all about.   It is not about how many degrees I have.  Nor how many benefits will be offered to me.

Benefits are not the most important thing.  In fact one employer told me one time that when someone came in and immediately asked what benefits were offered, his answer was ‘what will you do for me to make me money’.  That is what a person is in business for – to make money.  If he does not make any profit, he has to close his doors.  Simple as that.

Then no one would have a job at that business.  So, someone needs to tell these wanna’ be hippies that they need to get up in the morning, get dressed APPROPRIATELY, and go apply for a job.  Somewhere, doing whatever they need to do to get paid and be able to provide for themselves.

Well, there I go again.  Wasn’t going to say anything, but then I saw someone painted up with tattoos on the tv screen today protesting Wall Street.  Like they know what in the heck they are protesting anyway.  How do you protest a district or a building or a name.

Sure makes me wonder about the ideas in people’s heads these days.  So much for that.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

