FALLING ASLEEP

12 09 2011

I am told pretty often about how I fall asleep in the chair in the evening.  The way I feel about that is that I have earned the right to fall asleep in the chair if I wish to do so.  So there!

I am a pretty old person and just today, I mopped the kitchen, and 2-1/2 bathrooms.  I also cleaned a couple of those bathrooms.  I made 2 trips out to the drug store, one to the post office and one to the cleaners.  I also played bingo with some other old ladies today for an hour.  Won too!  We play for nickels and it is a lot of fun.  The coverall which I also won is played for a quarter.  Fun, fun, fun all around.  Lots of laughter and good natured kidding.

Then I raced home, ran the dishwasher, changed the sheets on a bed, washed a load of clothes and dried and folded them up.  Then I paid a couple of bills, started dinner, provided a snack for the afternoon and watched the evening news.  And that in itself is quite a chore.  Some of that news is horrible!

During this day, I also prepared breakfast, emptied the dishwasher which had been forgotten the evening before, put away all those dishes, filled it up again, and spent an hour in Adoration of Our Lord Jesus Christ in the Most Holy Eucharist at our local parish chapel.  I also made a couple of important phone calls, tried to remember my name, and probably tried to remember a couple of other things during the day.  But I can’t remember what.

And that brings up another point.  Do you know where the word Senile comes from?  It means you go into a room and then say to yourself, ‘Let’s see now, what did I come in here for.’

Well, it’s time to set the alarm and prepare for another busy day tomorrow.  That alarm rings pretty early in the morning.  Then it will be time to rise and shine porcupine.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

