GOD ALWAYS TAKES CARE OF ME

22 05 2011

Many years ago, I was working at my desk in my office off the kitchen.  I suddenly jumped up and ran as hard as I could downstairs and out the back door.  I don’t know what made me do that.  I wasn’t even thinking of moving at the time.  I was busy working on some writing and not thinking of anything else at all.  As I ran out the back door, I saw my youngest son trying to strike a match.  He was only about 6 at the time and was  working hard trying to get that match to light on the matchbook in his hand.  And right below him was an open gas can.  If that match had lit, he would have been blown up along with his friend standing next to him and me and that whole side of my house.

Fortunately, God had sent one of his Angels to knock on my head and make me suddenly jump up and run downstairs and out that back door in time to put a stop to this horrible scenario.  What if, what if, what if.  But God always takes good care of me.  I know that and I truly believe that.

I remember hearing my mother humming  and singing  the words  ‘He Will Take Care of You, God Will Take Care of You.’  I do that myself.  And God does truly take care of me.  Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Dear God not only for that one time but for all the other times, too.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

