ANOTHER MOTHER’S DAY

8 05 2011

Well, another Mother’s Day has come and gone.  And it was another wonderful day at my house.  I am always so grateful that I can enjoy the time with my children and their families.  It is such a treat.

God truly blessed me with such a big family.  I would never have dreamed when I was a kid that I would have 3 girls and 3 boys.  Such fun all the years.  No matter how hard things were – and they were at times.  It was still a wonderful, truly marvelous life.  I didn’t even like kids when I was growing up.  They always got under my feet and in my way.  Not knowing what was ahead in my life,  I would probably have chosen not to have children or to just have a couple.  But never would I have thought that God would have chosen to give me  such an exciting life.

Some of mine live out of town, but they call and send a gift and treat me really nice.  I appreciate that.  I am so proud of all my children.  They have turned out to be great people, all of them.  The ones who live here were over for awhile.  I made a couple of favorite cakes the other day.  The children and grandchildren ate all they wanted.  Now, I will be forced to eat all the cake that is left.  How will I manage to do that.  Ha Ha!  That’s the reason why I made two, so I would have lots of cake to eat later.  Been wanting that chocolate cake for awhile anyway.  This is my big chance.  I will snack on it for a couple of days and then I will freeze it in smaller pieces so I can have some whenever I want it.  I had run out of the Christmas pies and cakes.

By the way, my cookbook is on Amazon in case you are interested.  Good, easy recipes for family cooking.  Fun, too.  Just look me up on booksbybet.com and on Amazon.  Provides a laugh or two along the way with the cooking.  

Happy Mother’s Day to all.  I sure had a nice one.  Hope you did, too. 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

