HAPPY EASTER!

23 04 2011

Hope everyone has a very Happy Easter and a great summer ahead.  Looks like it will be a busy one with all the political rhetoric already being spouted out on the airwaves.  Should be very interesting.  Hasn’t been this interesting since Bill Clinton slid into the White House.  Makes for good news reports you know.  Something to write about all the time.  One crisis after another and if it isn’t really a crisis, it will be one when the media gets through with it.  Oh well, such is life nowadays.

And speaking of life nowadays.  I’m so glad I don’t have to buy outfits for 3 little girls and take them all to church on Sunday morning.  I enjoyed doing all of it when it was my turn.  But I am glad my children are doing all that now.  I love seeing it all, but don’t want the responsibility of doing any of it anymore.  And I’m glad I don’t have to plan and prepare that big meal tomorrow either.  Enjoyed doing all that for years and years and years, but don’t want to do it again.  When I invite my children and their families, we have ice cream and cake or cookies.  And lots and lots of fun.  Easier that way. And a lot more fun for me.

And I’m glad I didn’t have to boil and dye all those eggs either.  Was fun in its day, but no more.

Oh well, guess that shows my age but I really don’t care about that part either.  Just sit back, relax and enjoy the show.  Watch all the little kids finding their Easter eggs and being all dressed up in their frilly clothes.

I am just glad to be able to take the time to visit with Jesus in the Most Holy Sacrament of the Altar tomorrow and have the time and the sense to thank Him for dying on the cross and rising from the dead just for me and you.  How wonderful!  What marvelous thoughts those are.  Never can I say enough thank you’s for all that.  Who can.  And I look forward to beginning another year with Jesus to tell Him thank you a million times all over again.

Happy Easter!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

