TRUMP AGAIN

7 04 2011

A couple of people have mentioned to me about hearing Donald Trump talk on tv and how impressed they have been.  I also got an email saying the same things about foreign aid that Trump is saying.  That is, we don’t need to be footing the bill for the whole world anymore.  They can pay us back and then take care of themselves.  We need to pull in our reins and take care of ourselves for a change.  It’s time!  It’s past time for us!  I am sick and tired of paying taxes so we can take care of the whole world.  Enough!!!

Also, Donald Trump is now looking into the fact that we have absolutely no proof that Barack Obama is a citizen of the United States.  Be anxious to see how that one comes out.  Who knows.  What is the big deal here.  Why the evasion.  Not necessary as far as I am concerned.   Either he is a citizen or he is not.

As I said earlier, I am looking at all the presidential hopefuls and noting their stance on the various issues.  That last election was a total disaster.  It was said that Republicans said it was McCain’s turn.  My foot!  I’m sure he is a nice guy, but why was it his turn.  It is my turn. And yours. Our turn for some straight up right kind of government where things get done the way the people want.

I noted today that a judge in California overthrew a ruling although the people had voted their wishes.   And in Arkansas, a judge overthrew a ruling about the marriage between a man and a woman.  Both those issues had been voted on by the people.  But what the people passed seemed to have no bearing whatsoever.  Some judge just said this is the way it is and that is that.   That is not right.  That is not the way it is supposed to be.   And it shouldn’t be ever again.  What good is it to vote if some judge just comes along and changes the rules.   What happened to the rights of the people.  When the majority votes in an election for an issue, then that is what should prevail.  Always.  That is the point.  Not some judge somewhere in never, ever land making up her mind.  Big deal.  Again.

Things sure have gotten turned around basackwards.  Crazy stuff.  Not for me.   I’m ready to see things change back to the way it should be and us get on with our lives without heavy taxes and burdensome rulings.  Not right.  Not right at all.   I am ready for the return of the United States of America as I once knew it.

Actions

Information

One response

7 04 2011
Nancy Carlton

You have a very impressive website and blog! Since you and I apparently live quite close together, I would love to meet you in person!
I can be found at Salem Pharmacy, 1208 Salem Road, Benton (Salem Community)
Arkansas.

Leave a Reply

