Taxes

1 05 2009

Many years ago, I figured up how much it would cost me for sales tax on a dollar if I didn’t pay any of those other taxes that are stuck on everything. I came up with the figure of $.16 per dollar bill. That sounded like a lot, but when I thought about it, I knew I could certainly live with that if I didn’t have to pay taxes on gasoline, income taxes, real estate taxes, etc. Of course that was a long time ago and I’m sure it would take more than $.16 per dollar today. But I’ll bet I would rather pay a flat sales tax on anything I purchased rather than these hidden and disastrous taxes on everything in my life. Have you looked into the Fair Tax that Mike Huckaby is promoting? Worth your time to read about it.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

