Christian Country

26 04 2009

Our President made the statement that we are not a Christian Country. I found that to be sort of strange. I sure thought it was. I know I was brought up to think that we lived in a Christian Country. I believe the Founding Fathers based all they did on God’s Laws. And I believe those who fought for our freedom at the Alamo thought we were a Christian Country. And how about those who fought during that horrible World War I. They all thought they were fighting for the freedom to worship Our God as we pleased. And I certainly remember those millions who died in World War II. I remember they all believed they were fighting for the right to live in a Christian Country. I remember very well those men who struggled to raise that flag at Okinawa where the water was red from the blood of their comrades. They definitely thought they were fighting for a Christian Country. Perhaps our President needs a history lesson. Or perhaps he is just practicing some more of his ‘change’. I’d better make sure I know exactly what I am voting for in two years when our next election comes up. And I certainly am going to be voting for an even more Christian Country.

Actions

Information

One response

27 04 2009
Zoran

Super post, Need to mark it on Digg

Leave a Reply

